District Consultative Committee meeting held in Leh

District Consultative Committee meeting held in Leh

By Reach Ladakh Correspondent Leh, Sep 08, 2020
Leh :

The District Consultative Committee cum District Level Review Committee organised all Leh bankers meeting on September 8 at DC Office Conference Hall. 

The meeting was chaired by Deputy Commissioner, Leh Sachin Kumar Vaishya.

Sachin Kumar urged upon the bankers to increase the flow of credits to the farmers and other interested units and individuals of Leh district. He directed both bankers and line departments to put extra efforts to achieve maximum coverage of Kissan Credit Cards in the district. 

He further urged the bankers and line departments to extend more and more credit under the various schemes especially for priority sectors to uplift the weaker sections of the society and complete the cases within 15 days.

Tsering Wangmo, Lead Bank Manager, Leh informed about the performance of banks in Leh in terms of Deposits/Advances, achievements under government-sponsored schemes like KCC, JKSES, KVIB, DIC, KVIC, ST/SC, NRLM. She also highlighted the consolidated performance of banks in key areas related to deposits, advances, and priority sectors and agricultural advances.

She also informed the meeting about the CD ratio of all the banks operating in Leh district at the end of Q1 of FY 2020-21, the credit to agriculture segment stands at ₹123.16 crore as on 30.06.2020 as against ₹ 115.60 crore as on 31.03.2020 shows an increase of ₹ 7.56 crore over the previous quarter.

Various activities under the Rural Self Employment Training Institute (RSETI) were also discussed. 

Sachin Kumar directed the institute to coordinate with concerned departments for the selection of beneficiaries. He further directed the institute to consult various sponsoring agencies for the training sessions.

Chief Planning Officer, Leh, Tsewang Gyalson; Director RSETI Leh, Anil Singh, HoDs of line department and bank managers of various banks operating in Leh were present in the meeting.