Dr Mohd Jaffer Akhoon elected as new CEC of LAHDC Kargil

By Reach Ladakh Correspondent Kargil, Oct 19, 2023
Kargil :

Dr. Mohd Jaffer Akhoon was unanimously elected as Chairman of LAHDC Kargil during the first meeting of the newly formed 5th LAHDC Kargil held at Conference Hall Baroo on October 18.

As per S.O. 86 issued by Election Department UT Ladakh, the first meeting of the 5th LAHDC was convened by Election Authority/DC Kargil. 

As per rule 94 of LAHDC election Rules 1995, Dr. Mohd Jaffer Akhoon- Councillor Thasgam-Thuina was proposed as Chairman LAHDC Kargil by Nasir Munshi, councillor Choskore which was seconded by Councillor Padum Phunchok Tashi. 

Principal District and Sessions Judge Kargil, Iqbal Ahmad Masoodi administered oath of secrecy to the newly elected Chief Executive Councillor.

Election Authority Kargil/District Magistrate/ CEO, LAHDC, Kargil Shrikant Suse, Special Judge Mobile Magistrate Kargil Shafeeq Mustaq Lone, Additional District Magistrate Kargil Ghulam Mohiud din Wani, along with councillors of LAHDC Kargil and other dignitaries were present during the oath ceremony.

Dr Mohd Jaffer Akhoon assumed the charge as Chairman/CEC LAHDC Kargil at the council secretariat in the presence of CEO LAHDC Kargil, all councilors, and other dignitaries.