Symbols allotted for candidates in Ladakh

By Reach Ladakh Correspondent Leh, Apr 23, 2019
Leh :

In presence of General Observer for Ladakh Parliamentary Constituency, Alkesh Kumar Sharma, Returning Officer Ladakh Avny Lavasa allotted party symbols to the four candidates for the Ladakh Parliamentary seat in the forthcoming Lok Sabha election to be held on May 6 in both the districts of Leh and Kargil on April 22. 

The symbols assigned to each candidate were Rigzin Spalbar, Indian National Congress party symbol, Jamyang Tsering Namgial was allotted national party symbol of Bhartiya Janta Party, Asgar Ali Karbalai, Independent candidate was assigned the symbol of Cup & Saucer and Sajjad Hussain Kargili, Independent candidate was assigned with the symbol of Battery Torch.

Later, the second round randomization of EVMs of Leh, Nubra, Kargil, and Zanskar Assembly segments also done in presence of General Observer and the representatives of contesting candidates. The printed reports of randomization of EVMs of all the four Assembly segments were provided to the representatives of contesting candidates.