Congress gives MP mandate to Tsering Samphel

By Reach Ladakh Correspondent Leh, Mar 22, 2014
Leh :
All India Congress Committee (AICC) released the fourth list of candidates to contest the coming parliamentary election in the country consisting of 50 candidates on 20th March, 2014 in which the name of Tsering Samphel, president District Congress committee Leh and former member National Commission for scheduled Tribes, Government of India has been declared as Congress candidate to contest the Ladakh Parliamentary seat.

Tsering Samphel has been a senior congress leader for the last 46 years having longstanding electoral experience.

Congress workers and supporters congratulated him on getting nominated to contest the Ladakh Lok Sabha seat.